Become a Patron!

Vanda help

13flatblack

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
So I have been vaping for 6 years. Started on Johnson Creek Vanda... tried LOTS of different stuff but really just love my one juice. As everyone must know, they have gone out of business and so I'm getting into DIY. I'm totally prepared for the hard work but if anyone has a really good recipe for a Vanda clone (old or new Vanda) that would be really awesome. Even as a starting off point.
Thanks guys.

13flatblack

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
What did it taste like? I might be able to give you a starting point.
It's supposed to be a vanilla custard... but it has insanely complex layers. hints of caramel... maybe a touch of Kahlua and/or coconut? But really really subtle. It tastes like Boston cream a bit. But every custard/vanilla etc... are too "warm" ... there's a cool clean taste to Vanda that nothing else has.

Hillbilly Pig

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Reddit Exile
Well maybe this might be a start point:

3% Cap Vanilla custard V2
.5% FA custard
.5% FA Vienna cream
1% FA Catalan cream
.5% FA vanilla bourbon
.5% FA caramel
.5% FA coconut

I don't know if that'll give ya a match, so you may need to play around with some flavors to get a match. Sorry I'm not much more help, but I haven't Vaped vanda before. Welcome to VU :wave:

Hillbilly Pig

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Reddit Exile
Also maybe put a drop or two of koolada or FA polar blast per 15ml if ya want to cool it off some.

13flatblack

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Also maybe put a drop or two of koolada or FA polar blast per 15ml if ya want to cool it off some.
Thanks!
I'll try all of this... hopefully someone out there has broken the Vanda code and has a perfect recipe
What flavor is koolada? Are these just effects at that low of concentration?

Just Frank

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years