Become a Patron!

Vaping banned to smokers area

mattdarat

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi everyone,

I have been vaping for about 2 years now and i have found it challenging the last 2-3 months. I need your help to figure out how to make this work.

I work in my office with one other person who I turned onto vaping. We would vape in our office. It was perfect take a vape when needed. I used an ego because it was saisfying without huge clouds. He used an ego i bought him because he was new to it. Well no one complained about us because it was simply kept low key for that reason. Well as more and more people started vaping because you can do that inside the more management noticed. I work in the office of a manufacturing facility. Well manamgement asked me to not vape in the office because they could smell it and its bad for everyone's health. I acknowledged that i would be more conservative but offered the research that was published at the time statng how much better it was than smoking but they brought up the secondhand vape issue so I conceded. A few months go by with me going out to the manufacturing floor and vaping near an exhaust fan. The smokers were always allowed to free roam outside to smoke so we vaped wherever outside. One guy who is what I would say is a cry baby, complained about smokers and vapers being near him when he ate. He sat by these people not the other way around. Well wouldn't you know it now the smokers and vapers are confined to a picnic table in the back of the bulding.

This brings me to my question. I have found myself bumming cigarettes and I can't seem to figure out why now and not before. I used to be around smokers other times and curb the urge. What is different? I upped my nic so breaks are more satisfying but it does not seem to help. Anyone else vape on breaks only and with smokers? How do you do it? Any suggestions from everyone?

Thanks a bunch
Matt

Sent from my SM-G920P using Tapatalk

joeyboy

Gold Contributor