Become a Patron!

Vapor/drip tip too hot

Frat warning
I'm really new to vaping. Been using eleaf istick 50w with an aspire nautilus mini for a couple months and really like it. I use nuport e juice (50/50 pg/vg) and mix the menthol and pimp juice liquids. 11w with 1.8 ohms works great. Got a Christmas gift of the baby beast with alien 220v mod. Tried multiple settings but vapor/drip tip is too hot. Using the Q2 0.4ohm coil with air flow open max. Recommended for the coil is 40w-80w with 55w-65w listed as best. I know sticking with nautilus eleaf is the simple answer but would be nice to b able to enjoy the new set up. Suggestions?

Edit
I'd like to avoid going the rba route for now if possible

Last edited:

FΛDED

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Start voltage/wattage as low as possible..
DNA devices start at 1w (other devices start at 7w), slowly work up, 5/10 watt increments until you find what suites your tastes. Your Nautilus mini requires lower wattages to power for good performance (ie. vapor production/flavor) while your baby beast w/ alien coils will require much much higher wattages for it's perfect vapor production. That's an open lung atty compared to your more MTL Nautilus mini atty. Those are 2 types of vaping, open lung (lung hit, like hitting a bong) and MTL (mouth to lung, like a drag off a cigarette, pulling smoke in then inhaling the vapor). In your situation, I'd start at the baby beast at 40w and go up in 10w increments and stop once you found your sweet spot.

Start voltage/wattage as low as possible..