Become a Patron!

What brands are worth while?

Loki

Member For 2 Years
So i am new to vaping but dont know what brands would be worth while to get. I am not saying what brand would be equal to a Ferrari, just want to avoid brands that have questionable quality. So what brands would be worth while and would last? I only have experience with 2 smok stick products and would like to branch out.

SpectoVia

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU SWAT
Avoid brands that want to sell you a cheap kit that uses expensive coils.

I got a Vaporesso Tarot Nano kit that has held up well. If you shop around, you can usually find the EUCs (coil type) in a pack of 5 in the $8 - $12 range.

457230A6-7D81-480C-938C-AF25D8AED41F.jpeg

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
The Tarot Mini is a single external 18650 and the Revenger X is dual. Some mods will have overhang with a 25mm atty.

gbalkam

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
Best Ive tried so far is Segelei KAOS Spectrum. If water had not gotten inside during a heavy rain, I would still be using it. Waiting on a new one now. Not only worth buying, its worth buying again. You get what you pay for. If you want cheap, you buy cheap and you get cheap. Paying a little more for quality is cheaper in the long run than paying less over and over and over again.

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Best Ive tried so far is Segelei KAOS Spectrum. If water had not gotten inside during a heavy rain, I would still be using it. Waiting on a new one now. Not only worth buying, its worth buying again. You get what you pay for. If you want cheap, you buy cheap and you get cheap. Paying a little more for quality is cheaper in the long run than paying less over and over and over again.
Has Sigelei figured out temperature control yet, or is it still a work in progress?

gbalkam