Become a Patron!

What's up everyone!

Hey everyone, what's up? I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. Started out about 2 months ago when my roommate quit smoking with a pretty sweet V3 Flip and decided I wanted to give it a try. Previously in my life I was a machinist and now work with industrial controls of 3 phase motors and solenoids. Naturally after playing with coils at work and appreciating nice machined items I really fell for some of the beauty of Mech mods.

I started out with a King V2 clone and Mutation X V2 clone. I'm pretty hard on stuff (especially working in an industrial environment) and wanted something robust so a nice stainless mod seemed to fit well. I ran 6 turns of 24ga kanthal for almost a month and really liked this setup. So much so that I was able to walk away from ciggs after 14 years of smoking.

The King V2 worked great for a while but I always seemed to be messing with it and really wanted a 2nd setup so I could start playing with coils and not stress about getting it back together immediately. So I went out to my local shop and picked up a pretty sweet Caravela clone and a different Mutation X V? (seems this X pattern air hole only comes with clones) RDA clone. This actually turned out to be more than sweet, it hit much harder than my King and the RDA had huge holes and tons of room to build. Then I started to look at some other interesting stuff....