Become a Patron!

Which mod?

RyGuy3186

Member For 1 Year
Hi everyone,

My gf and I are new to vaping and I want to know your input on which mod I should get her. I recently purchased the Smok X-Priv and I absolutely love it. What is everyone else using?

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Regulated and I'd suggest dual battery.
Does she vape now? What atomizer?

RyGuy3186

Member For 1 Year
What is regulated? She does vape now but she is using the shitty Innokin Coolfire Mini. Battery is the shits and was a big waste of money. I want to get her a sub ohm device for around $100. My X-Priv was $95 for the setup. I'm not sure what atomizer, I'm still new to this and don't know very much yet.

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Regulated means it has some safety features built in to make it safer, and, you can adjust the wattage.
Is this the current setup?
https://www.innokin.com/vaporizers/cool-fire-mini/

I'd recommend tailoring the new setup by first picking the tank while considering the type of coils it will run,,, then mod,,, instead of choosing between kits.

RyGuy3186

Member For 1 Year
That's the one. Its a piece of shit. When the battery gets to half way it is only a matter of minutes before it dies.

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
That's the one. Its a piece of shit. When the battery gets to half way it is only a matter of minutes before it dies.
Yeah, it's only 1300Mah
Here's a kit I thought of http://www.eleafworld.com/eleaf-invoke-with-ello-t/
I own the mod and it's a good one. compact, easy interface, dual battery so all day on single charge.
I here the tank is great and the coils excellent, that's what I hear from users. But I think she may have been using .8 coils on the mini?