Become a Patron!

Which tank to start with?

cdcee

Member For 4 Years
Another newbie here. I've decided to go with the evic VTC mini as my first mod.
Please correct me if I'm wrong, but if I understand correctly, one can either use coil heads or build their own coils.

The coil head comes with the heating element, cotton, and coil already in it, right?
Building my own would involve me coiling up my own wire, and setting my cotton.... What else am I missing? What do you call the component the coil gets mounted on?

I want plan to use titanium.

Apart from buying the mod, battery, charger, juice, and tank, what other items should be in my first purchase so that I can start vaping without having to wait for parts and whatnot?

Any tank recommendations?
Thanks.

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
ok you seem to actually understand what you are talking about

if you really want to vape Ti then you have limited options

Those joytech tanks are about the only ones that have prebuilt ti heads unless you get a smok tfv4
the only other way to use ti is to make your own coils

with the tank that comes in that kit
you can rebuild the coils
i forget f you need a special head that lets you rebuild or you can use any of their coils

now not everyone likes the joytech tanks for flavor. some love them some dont its all preference

but everything you said is correct, your list is complete unless you plan to make your own coils

not all tanks let you build coils

and some only let you build coils - they offer no prebuilt ones

if a tank says it has an RBA head that means ReBuildableAtomizer

which means you can make your own coils for it

but many prebuilt coils can be rebuilt with some practice and some prebuilt coils like the joytech ones that are called CLR are meant to be taken apart and rebuilt

cdcee

Member For 4 Years