Become a Patron!

Will this coil work with my mod and tank?

aquaholic2491

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello, i recently stopped into my smoke shop to save me from our horrible midwest winters. They set me up with a SMOK quantum brit mini 80w tc ota as seen here https://www.elementvape.com/smok-quantum-brit-mini-80w-tc-ota-kit so i went back today to purchase new coils and I pointed out to the girl what i bought and she came back with smok v8 baby beast q2 as seen here http://www.vaporbeast.com/smok-v8-baby-beast-q2-core-replacement-coil-5-pack.html . I took a look when i got home and they do not look like they have the same bottom as the coil i put in or took out. Will these still work with my tank? I dont want to remove them from their package and not be able to return them. And im still new to all this so I am hesitant with everything i do.
Many thanks for the help.

aquaholic2491

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
yes that is what i took out and what i replaced with looked like, so they are not interchangeable. I think i may have been taken at the shop I paid about 20 bucks more for the setup than what i see online but that could just be the price to pay to get one in store. I have been looking around and it looks tough to find the coils. Any recommendations for a new tank that isnt out dated and will work well with my mod?

PhantomOp

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
BOM's will charge more then what you will find online. This is due to them trying to keep their doors open. I personally do not have a problem with using a BOM __IF__ I have to have something NOW and can't wait for it to ship.

Sometimes though --- ordering something (single items, etc) is just as expensive once you pay for shipping... sometimes. Find the sales and shop the best prices... I personally stay clear of China / clone items.