Become a Patron!

Batteries?

AshleyVapes

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
So I recently bought a vaperesso with efest imr 1650 3.7v 2500mAh, discharge current 20a/35a batteries (and also a 2100 mAh efest) I'm new to charging lithium batteries (I have also have a tesla 2 and batteries are built in) I heard about the guys efest battery that blew up in his pants. So now I'm a little apprehensive about using them. What's great safety guidelines? Are these batteries decent? I have a charger that supposedly stops charging the batteries when they are done, so can I charge them overnight? The batteries so far never get hot but I'm still paranoid haha. Thanks for the help!

PuffPuffPass

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I've used them for 4 months with no issues. They're not a favored brand around here, and you'll probably get a dozen warnings. I use an i2 Intellicharger. Stick the batteries on it, and go to bed, Been doing that for 4 months as well.

With all that said, I don't vape any higher than 24 watts. And I make sure I keep my voltage at 4 volts or less. And based on the charts found within this forum, I shouldn't ever have a venting issue.

ProTip: Don't carry your mod or batteries where they may come into contact with other metal objects.

AshleyVapes

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I've used them for 4 months with no issues. They're not a favored brand around here, and you'll probably get a dozen warnings. I use an i2 Intellicharger. Stick the batteries on it, and go to bed, Been doing that for 4 months as well.

With all that said, I don't vape any higher than 24 watts. And I make sure I keep my voltage at 4 volts or less. And based on the charts found within this forum, I shouldn't ever have a venting issue.

ProTip: Don't carry your mod or batteries where they may come into contact with other metal objects.