Become a Patron!

Battery saving coil

lovetovape

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I'm looking for a coil to put into my rda that will give me the most out of my battery, without sacrificing a lot of vapor. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. My battery is a Sony VTC4, my RDA is a Tobh, and my mod is a brass Stingray clone. I'm running a duel micro coil at the moment reading at . 5 ohms. Thanks everyone.

VH fan

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Imo , doesn't matter what style of coil , although duals will be more battery robbing than singles . What the ohm's are and what your running it at is what matters with battery life. A higher ohm build will give longer battery life but i'm no expert.

Kevin2112

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I agree. I use a single coil at 1.7 ohms running at 14 watts on a IPV2. The battery will last me from 6am to about 8 pm. When I put my dual coil dripper on,1ohm, the battery life is cut in half at 25 watts. Also using a regulated mod helps with battery life.

OB61887

Am I saying meow?
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I'm not familiar with the tobh. Does it have a single coil option? I found a nano coil version of the nano dragon coil vapes very well for 28 gauge and it has higher resistance so it should be good on your battery. All the dragon coil is is a nano coil tilted and wicked kinda funny. I have only used it in dual, but I imagine it should be fine single.

MKPM

AMG
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
ECF Refugee
The best battery saving coil for your setup would be a 3.0 ohm single.

MKPM

AMG
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
ECF Refugee
13 wraps of 30g/2mm mandrel

MKPM

AMG
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
ECF Refugee