Become a Patron!

Battery tester

Jlankford3336

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Is there a small battery tester available so I can monitor my batteries voltage. I'm just getting into mechs and don't want to run my battery to low while I'm learning.
Thanks

Rickajho

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
Where you looking for something that screws onto the 510 to check voltage? Or some type of external meter?

If you are near a Harbor Freight Tools you can find a coupon for a free (and that means "cheap") multimeter. They are ok for measuring DC voltage but don't expect it to give anything near correct resistance measurements.

Last edited:

Jlankford3336

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Something small and portable so when I'm at work I'm not guessing what voltage my battery is at. I don't want to ruin a perfectly good battery by running it down to low.

Rabbit Slayer

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
ECF Refugee
if you have a .2Ω build, you'll be getting 75ish watts with a fresh battery...by 3V you're only getting 45W, you should notice that performance drop in the vape quality

Jlankford3336

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Thanks. I was thinking of something like the tester that comes with the innokin tc 18650 mod.

Paratech

I forgot
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I have NOT tested any of these nor read anything about them.
They could be the greatest thing since wavy sliced pickles or they could be the worst thing since the black plague, I have no idea.
All I did was try to answer your question so if you get one and it has an extra feature of making coffee that is ready when you wake up or blows up and you lose and arm, please report back to let others know.
(hopefully with all limbs attached)

Rickajho

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee