Become a Patron!

Best battery for mech

Morry27

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi All, newbie here, I am using Sony VTC 5s in my sub zero comp mod with the sub 24mm RDA. my favourite builds are 22 and 20 gauge at anything from 0.16 to .0.2 and I'm getting great clouds and flavour and love mech mods and drippers. I do notice however that larger coils take longer to fire up properly. Is this just an unavoidable trade off of asking too much of the single battery ? if so is there a better rated battery out there ?
Advice appreciated.

SirRichardRear

AKA Anthony Vapes on Youtube
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
Vct5 are good batteries. They might just be worn out. Samsung 25r are good or if you wanna build lower lg hb6

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

Morry27

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Cheers for that, they might need replaced. I would like to go lower but when I put the numbers into Steam Engine anything below .0.14 ish and punch in the VTC 5 preset option it tells me the headroom is negative, I'm no electrical expert but I assume that's not good which leads me back to wondering if I'm using the best cell.

SirRichardRear

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
Vct5 is a 25 amps cell. 25r is 25 amps cell. Hb6 is 30 amps cell

Morry27

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
They claim 30 amp on the Sony but I read somewhere or Reddit that may not be the case. If what you say is true also perhaps I'm best switching to the Hb6 assuming their numbers are true ?

SirRichardRear

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
They claim 30 amp on the Sony but I read somewhere or Reddit that may not be the case. If what you say is true also perhaps I'm best switching to the Hb6 assuming their numbers are true ?
Hb6 is the highest amp battery but of course the trade off is 1500 mah only

martnargh

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years