Become a Patron!

Blueberry Cake Donut recipe (advise needed)

What is the best manufacturer or fruit flavor concentrates?

• TPA

Votes: 1 20.0%
  • FA

Votes: 4 80.0%
  • Capella

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

shane945

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Alright so basically I'm trying to create a clone of "Blueberry - Donut Juice" by Marina Vape. I'm very new to the DIY ejuice game (literally mixed one batch). My first attempt is as follows:

(TPA) Bavarian Cream - 1%
(TPA) Cheesecake (Graham Cracker) - 3%
(TPA) Frosted Donut - 4%
(TPA) Blueberry (wild) - 3.5%
(TPA) Blueberry (extra) - 3.5%
(TPA) Vanilla Swirl - 3%
(TPA) Sweet Cream - 2%
- Max VG, 6mg, 20% total flavoring.

The result of the initial batch without steeping was a sweet milky flavor. I got a decent blueberry taste (very very slight artificial taste). The "donut" element was non-existent. I believe I successfully created a, spot on, "blueberry milk", lol.

Anyways, I need to tweak the original batch. I'm looking for a cake donut flavor. The blueberry element was pretty good, maybe slightly too sweet. The overall flavor intensity is good so I want to stick around 20%. My plan for batch #2 is as follows:

(TPA) Bavarian Cream - 1.5%
(TPA) Cheesecake (graham cracker) - 3%
(TPA) Frosted Donut - 3%
(TPA) Blueberry (wild) - 4.6%
(TPA) Blueberry (extra) - 2.4%
(FW) Yellow Cake - 4%
(FA) Vienna Cream - 1.5%
- Max VG, 6mg, 20% total flavoring.

Based on my planned "batch 2" recipe, are there any changes you might think I need to make? Anything from changes to percentages, flavors, flavor manufacturers, etc. All advice is appreciated, but especially from people who have made a flavor like this or used these ingredients.

Aaaaand Go!

shane945

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year