Burnt taste!!!!!

cheetahhead123

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi guys

I am new to vaping, about 2 weeks now.

I have a Kangertech Kbox Mini with Subox Mini tank.

I started with the 0.5 ohm coil and ran at 30w. No issues, great vape. After it started to go, I put in a new 0.5 and again, no problems. Once this one had gone, I bought 5 new official Kangertech 0.5 ohm coils and 4 of 5 burnt straight away. I went to a local shop and bought 5x 1.2 ohm coils as they had no 0.5's. I am currently running one at 18w. After just one day, it is tasting burnt again!!!

I did pour some of the liquid from when the second coil back into a bottle and reused it on my most recent 1.2 ohm coil.

Am I doing something wrong here??? I am loving valing over smoking but am concerned that i'll start smoking again if i can't get this right.

Any help would be most appreciated. Thanks guys

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Do you let it sit for a bit after you fill the tank, so that the cotton can absorb some of the liquid? That will help to avoid dry hits. Also, depending on the juice you're using, some flavors can gunk up coils pretty fast. Sweet flavors, dark flavors... certain ones a real gunkers. Also try primer puffs. Inhale on your tank a few times without hitting the power button. That'll also help draw the liquid to the wicking.

cheetahhead123

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Do you let it sit for a bit after you fill the tank, so that the cotton can absorb some of the liquid? That will help to avoid dry hits. Also, depending on the juice you're using, some flavors can gunk up coils pretty fast. Sweet flavors, dark flavors... certain ones a real gunkers. Also try primer puffs. Inhale on your tank a few times without hitting the power button. That'll also help draw the liquid to the wicking.