Become a Patron!

Choder's thoughts on the OBS Crius RDA

choderfett

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
THIS IS NOT A REVIEW, JUST MY EXPERIENCE.
There have been a lot of other professional reviews of this product and while I am not here to agree or rebut any of those opinions, I am just here to share with you my experience. I'm still learning and haven't been around the vape block so thanks for your support; this is my first RDA experience.

Full Disclosure: I was award the OBS Crius RDA in a contest drawing on VU by HeavenGifts and providing my experience voluntarily.

Shipment was shipped via DHL on February 9, 2018 and delivered to me on February 15.
It arrived in a package that had its contents heavily bubble wrapped and secured with packing tape. It was hard to rip open with my bare hands but glad to know Heavengifts ships its products well protected.
01. OBS Zesthia w Vap X.jpg

I was a bit saddened when I saw that I had received the stainless steel (SS) version as I tend to favor black but none the less, excited to check out my first Dripper tank!
02. OBS Crius.jpg

It comes with a minimum standard equipment to get started.
03. unboxing.jpg
NOTE: OBS only included two (2) black O-rings for the deck and gear for the initial setup. Could not tell what kind of Clapton coils they were and enough cotton, in my mind, for a one time re-wick.

It looks pretty nice on my revenger (even though it is SS)
04. on the Venger.jpg

Compared it in size to my RTA’s I had close by.
  • OBS Crius RDA on Vaporesso Revenger X
  • Serpent SMM (3.7 mL)
  • Asmodus Zesthia (4.5 mL) <= this one had juice in it.
  • Vaporesso NRG (5.0 mL) <= this one had juice in it.
05. other tanks.jpg

It basically comes apart in 3 main pieces – build deck, air sleeve, and drip cap.
06. taking it apart.jpg

Drip Cap