Become a Patron!

Coil smoke - dry burn

So, im new to vaping and i have a general question...does the coil produce harmful smoke? i mean, probably its ok to inhale the smoke which comes from the cotton but what if the coil also produces smoke? i dont want to inhale smoke that comes out from a wire...

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
First of all, WELCOME!

Not sure I completely know what you are asking.

To dry burn a coil, you first remove the cotton.

And you apply power to the coil to burn the crud off of it. I would not suggest inhaling that directly as it will be pretty nasty.

Just let the vapor dissipate into the atmosphere.

When the coils glow a nice bright orange/red color and no more "Smoke" comes off of it, then it is time to replace the wick.

freemind

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
First of all, WELCOME!

Not sure I completely know what you are asking.

To dry burn a coil, you first remove the cotton.

And you apply power to the coil to burn the crud off of it. I would not suggest inhaling that directly as it will be pretty nasty.

Just let the vapor dissipate into the atmosphere.

When the coils glow a nice bright orange/red color and no more "Smoke" comes off of it, then it is time to replace the wick.
I'll add to this, when you first roll your own coil, it needs to be dry burned anyway before vaping on it. You can either torch it or glow it on your mod.

Otherwise it could taste pretty nasty for a bit, while the oils and whatever else, burn off.

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Burnt cotton smoke is probably the most harmfull thing produced by a vape.. unless you are dry burning Ti or Ni wires.

That said no smoke is Safe to inhale.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

Ryedan

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years