Become a Patron!

Complete Beginner - Vapes hit too hard...

GeauxGhoti

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I've gotten advice here before, about a month and a half ago, when I got my first rig (itaste SVD 2.0 with the iclear 30s) and was given quite a lot of help, so I decided to come back.

After getting the advice I got here, I sought a bit more from people here, in Prague, and settled on the eGo ONE Mega with the Atlantis 2 (using the .5 ohm coil). The people here keep asking me what cigarettes I smoke, apparently trying to help me get the same 'throat hit'. Unfortunately, this is becoming a rather costly problem.

While in the U.S., I smoke Camel filters or Pall Mall reds (in the brown box) and while in Prague, I smoke the Philip Morris reds. I certainly do feel them when I smoke, but it's nothing that I would consider to be a "hit". Inhaling tobacco smoke is (from my point of view, anyway) a very different thing from inhaling vapor, and the sensation is completely different. When I smoke a cigarette, I feel the warmth of the smoke and, on occasion, the slight 'burn' (as if I've just drank a particularly mellow whiskey), but nothing more. When I inhale the vapor from either of my mods, it's like I just inhaled hot sand.

I'm seeking a solution that will help me to stop smoking, as I'm completely unable to do so on my own, but I'm also looking to make sure I don't end up wasting too much money on mods.

At the moment, I have 1 bottle of Dekang USA mix, 16mg, 80%PG/20%VG. I also have a mix of my own that's 12mg, 90%VG/10%PG, using FlavourArt's Cowboy blend at a 1% mix.

At this point, I'm willing to try pretty much anything, but I've chosen these two setups, primarily, because the cylinder feels better in my hand than the boxes do.

Any and all help is appreciated...

PuffPuffPass

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years