Become a Patron!

Concert Vaping?

A while ago my girlfriend bought me a ticket with her to see the Fall Out Boy concert. They aren't my favorite, but I'm sure I'll enjoy it none the less.

Now, I'm not sure if this should be put in this forum section, but I am new to vaping, and I've never been to a concert with one. I'm told there are medal detectors and people are given a good pat down. I don't see any reason not to vape during a concert expect that it might disturb people and give bad rep to the vaping community. I'm worried I won't be allowed entry with a vape, and I'm not sure how people will react. I don't need to bring it, but having a source of nicotine and a vape would make my experience more enjoyable.

All opinions welcome, but I'm mainly looking for those of you who've experienced this! Thanks!

MASSIVE

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Plenty of metal goes through even if triggered. Cell phones mostly. I'd check with the venue though - That's usually the easy way. Don't tell them you're necessarily going to *use* it, but ask if having it is prohibited.

Then get one of those clear plastic "neck bags" (whatever they're called) so it's obvious what's in it.

I don't "go" to concerts often - But I had to work the final trio of Grateful Dead shows and you can only imagine what made it through security... Even mods.

If you're really concerned, just get a couple of those Jak disposable e-cigs. They certainly don't pack much of a punch, but they'll keep the nic fit away for a few hours.

robot zombie

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years