Become a Patron!

Dakota Reviews the Kennedy 24 2-post RDA

irradiated

Member For 4 Years
Hello VU, my name is Dakota, and I'm here with an honest review of my own gear - the Kennedy 24 2-post dripper. This is my first time reviewing, so be gentle. :~)

About me: I’m a hobbyist who quit cigarettes and started vaping around 3 years ago. These days, I’m into single battery, series, and parallel mech mods mainly. My absolute favourite way to vape is series at 8.4v, or good old fashioned tube mods.

tRT4YAh.jpg

Introduction:

You’ve probably all heard about this atty, Kennedy has been making them for a long time now in various versions, with the previous versions being 3-post. The newest designs are 2-post decks, with a single large hole in each post, and feature bottom airflow. The Kennedy is available in 24mm and 25mm base diameters, with a few different options, including the ‘Trickster’, which is an adjustable bottom airflow version, and the ‘Screaming Demon’ cap, which introduces adjustable top airflow in addition to non-adjustable bottom airflow. Additionally, the design allows for replaceable optional post designs. As of this review, the only one I’m aware of are posts with square holes for even larger wires. Squonking pins are available as an extra, or with the atty as a replacement for the standard 510 pin. The airflow is perhaps one of the most distinct features of the Kennedy, with the signature ‘stove pipes’ sticking up out of the bottom of the deck. This is NOT a cheap atomizer, it will run you around $100usd.. is it worth it? Let’s find out!

Overview:

The one I own is a standard K24 with the standard top cap and drip tip, machined out of copper with the standard round posts. Like a lot of higher-end vape gear, the packaging is simple. I was sent a small cardboard box filled with packing peanuts or something, in which Kennedy included a small felt pouch, which contained:

* 2 spare O-rings for where the top cap meets the deck