Become a Patron!

EU banning sucralose sweetener on liquids

jose_berria

Member For 2 Years
Hello everyone!

I’m quite new to this forum, so let me introduce myself first. My name is Jose, I’ve been vaping for 4 years now, and never smoked a cigarette since then. I’m from Spain, Madrid.

I’m a bit concerned about what’s happening in EU lately regarding sucralose. A lot of the liquids that we all love contain this sweetener and apparently they are banning it in Europe.

This all started when A&L liquids changed their formula to the “green edition”. They have liquids like Oni or Ragnarok that are quite famous, and the sucralose free version taste way worse than the original formula.

Does anybody know the exact law that bans this sweetener? Do you guys have any insights on the health effects of heated sucralose? Is it happening in your area as well?
111466129854bf730f43a036f081a084.jpg

Thanks a lot!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

5150sick

Under Ground Hustler
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Mod Team Leader
Hi Jose :wave: Welcome to the forum.

That's not good at all about the formula change.
I'm in the US, it seems like they are trying to ban everything here.:facepalm:

I don't know much about the laws in your Country.
I found this online but it doesn't give a clear answer.
I hope you can find an eliquid that suits your needs.

nadalama

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon
Hello Jose, welcome to Vaping Underground.

I remember hearing and reading many years ago that scientists had found it unsafe to subject the artificial sweetener aspartame to heat. Before that time, in grocery stores in the United States, there had been bags of aspartame similar to sugar that were marketed for baking.