Become a Patron!

First post introduction

Hello Vaping Underground, im a newb that just quit a 20 year chain smoking habit 3 weeks ago.
I found this community researching what wattage people are running at on their sub ohm mods.

This appears to be a great and active community that I hope to soak up as much info as possible and pass on to the next newb.

I just ordered a RDA, RTA and a RDTA style atomizer as well as coil building tools- So i am on a research binge.

My first day of not smoking started with a Geek Vape FC1 pod for nic salts, I accidentally ordered a bunch of 70/30 sub ohm juices for it. So then I fell down the slope of ordering z-tanks for flavor swapping and a GV T-200 and Lost Vape Hyperion.

3 weeks in and i have not saved money by quitting smoking, LOL. But I don't smell bad which was my second reason for quitting and I can "smoke" in the house which was my 3rd reason.

An unknown phenomenon is that I don't drink 20 diet sodas a day anymore. I don't know why but when I started vaping I just don't want them anymore. Zero caffeine and I have been sleeping like a baby. I didn't plan for that but I will take it.

Here is my pile of trial and error so far.
vapestuff.jpg

SnapDragon NY

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
VU SWAT
Hi and welcome to the forum! Glad you found us!
Congrats on quitting cigarettes by vaping- awesome!
Looks like you are off to a great start, in my opinion it is much better to spend your money on vape gear than on packs or cartons of cigarettes.
I quit my 30+ year cigarette habit with the help of vaping- still over 8 years and I have never touched or smoked another cigarette. For the last 3 years I am down to zero nic.
Yes I noticed with vaping that I cut my caffeine intake as well. I used to drink a pot of coffee when smoking, but when I switched to vaping I have one cup of coffee another plus for me. I drink tons of water now, lol!
:wave:

Vape Fan