Become a Patron!

Flavor Chasing RDA/RTA?

Hi guys, I'm new to the forum and hope that you guys can offer me your 2 cents worth. I have been vaping for about 3 months now on the Uwell Crown with a RX 2/3 mod. I really like the flavor and air flow on the Crown using the 0.25 ohm coils but they are pretty expensive and they dont last very long. Last week, I bought my first RDA, Mutation X V5, which was recommended by the guy at my local vape shop. I am running dual pre-built 24/28GA 0.32mm caterpillar claptons reading at about 0.2 to 0.3 ohms on the postless deck but cant seem to be getting as much flavor as my Crown (i used 70vg/30pg juice for both). I found myself vaping exclusively on the Crown.

I am looking to get a new RDA/RTA mainly for flavor chasing. (decent and dense clouds would be a plus point). I am open to both single or dual coil builds and wouldnt mind building coils myself or buying prebuilts. I have narrowed down my search to these few choices after spending days looking at reviews online: Serpent Mini 22mm (which i am leaning heavily towards), Griffin 25mm, Pharaoh (I heard it only excels with massive builds), Goon (either 22mm or 24mm), Tsunami 22mm (i heard the 24mm is better), and Sapor. Those that i mentioned are available at my local vape shop, which is where I'm probably going to get them as I feel that the age verification process online is a little sketchy. I am open to your suggestions and recommendations as well.

Your input is much appreciated! Thanks!

Deucesjack

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
I'm a flavor chaser myself. I've done quite a few reviews on what I consider flavor tanks and RDA's. Here ya go:

Twisted messes Cubed
http://vapingunderground.com/threads/twisted-messes-cubed-review-by-deucesjack.299966/

Bachelor Nano
http://vapingunderground.com/threads/bachelor-nano-review-by-deucesjack.300643/

Merlin Mini
http://vapingunderground.com/threads/merlin-mini-review-by-deucesjack.297863/