Become a Patron!

Help a noobie with an RDA

Hello there! Im a complete noob and I got some trouble with vaping. I got Yosta Livepor 160w with 2x sony vtc6 batteries and a single coil hadaly rda. I got some koh gen do cotton and some kanthal (0.3mm, 0.4mm, 0.5mm, ribbon 0.8x0.3 and staggered fused clapton coils that are premade) I put one clapton thats @ 0.2ohms and its heating waay too slow also some spitback and i dunno at how much wattage should i run it...I want to build a new coil So if you guys can give me some advices on how to get better performance out of my mod that would be awesome

Attachments

• E02EFC25-A15B-431E-AC20-B5C7686E67B0.jpeg
    E02EFC25-A15B-431E-AC20-B5C7686E67B0.jpeg
    765.8 KB · Views: 19
  • 4150A252-154E-44DB-A788-634B0E82D8FE.jpeg
    4150A252-154E-44DB-A788-634B0E82D8FE.jpeg
    934.8 KB · Views: 19

KingPin!

In my defence, I was left unsupervised ^^
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reviewer
Have you tried going above 50W? That coil looks pretty chunky what size core wire is it? I reckon 70w will be needed for that just looking at the picture anyway

to be honest in the hadaly just a fused Clapton works really well 2x 26g round wire cores /38g round wire wrap (all 316L) ....5 wraps, 3mm ID will come out about 0.2ohms ....can vape this a lot lower wattage as well

You can do same with a staggered fused Clapton as well but not much difference between the two for the extra effort building it IMO

gbalkam

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
Have you tried going above 50W? That coil looks pretty chunky what size core wire is it? I reckon 70w will be needed for that just looking at the picture anyway

to be honest in the hadaly just a fused Clapton works really well 2x 26g round wire cores /38g round wire wrap (all 316L) ....5 wraps, 3mm ID will come out about 0.2ohms ....can vape this a lot lower wattage as well