Become a Patron!

Help for a vaping crony looking to update my tank(s) and maybe mods, but hoping to keep it simple/ similar to what I have.

lirruping

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I've been vaping since 2013, but have rarely bought new hardware, and nothing new at all in the last several years.

Can someone recommend a sturdy glass tank which accepts Aspire BVC coils, currently available for purchase online? I've been using an Aspire K1 3ml tank for a long time now, and would like to have a duplicate--or something comparable--for the day it gives up the ghost. It's around ten years old. The K1 is similar to the original protank mini in design, in case you're unfamiliar. I'm open to buying used hardware via VU, which I have done with good results in the past.

My new glass MTL tank would ideally have a 510 threaded "male" insertion, since I'm using Kanger Boxes as my mods.

AND/OR: I'm open to buying a new mod and MTL tank, too, but it's been so long since I bought new hardware I feel kind of at sea looking at all the new equipment. I definitely don't want anything disposable.

Any advice/ideas appreciated!

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Nautilus 3 , Nautilus 3S, Zelos X Kit

>Nautilus 3S and 1x21700 mod. There are tons of single 21700 mods, pick your pleasure. I just wouldn't smok.

Last edited:

lirruping

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Nautilus 3 , Nautilus 3S, Zelos X Kit

>Nautilus 3S and 1x21700 mod. There are tons of single 21700 mods, pick your pleasure. I just wouldn't smok.
Thanks VF. I have two or three old Nautilus (and Nautilus mini) tanks, too, and a lot of coils, but they each stopped working at one point or another. I'll try again with them, since there's nothing obviously wrong with them.

I haven't heard of a 21700 mod, but I'll look into it.
--> It's more a tank I'm in the market for at this moment, since my K-boxes work fine.