VapesXO

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hey, everyone!

I'm pretty new to Vaping, having only just bought my first setup the other day. It's actually not even here yet! I myself am not addicted to Nicotine; I bought the Vape to try and curb my sweet tooth, keep from eating when I'm bored and not hungry, and keep from drinking so much (I mean liquid in general, not booze; water, soda, etc).

A friend of mine who IS addicted to Nicotine tried to switch to Vaping not too long ago and didn't stick with it; he said it wasn't working. However, when I looked into what he was using, I found out why; it's a Blu e-Cig. I talked with him about getting into like I am (buying a setup that's actually good), but he's skeptical.

What I want to do is go to him with a plan in hand to help him out; a schedule, if you will. I was thinking I could have him record how many cigarettes he smokes in a week, total up approximately how much Nicotine that is in a week, and then figure out which level of Nicotine he should have in his juice. Then every few weeks (maybe every month) he can drop to a lower level of Nicotine in his juice until he's eventually free of addiction!

The point of this topic is to see if any of you can help me out with this. Have you or someone you know gradually weened off of Nicotine while Vaping, and if so, how did you do it? Was it planned out, or "played by ear," so to speak? If I don't come to him with a plan, he might not want to go for it...

Thank you! :)

Before anyone asks, yes; he does want to quit smoking. He's talked about it for months and months now, but just keeps procrastinating. I want to help him.

drunkenbatman

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years