Become a Patron!

I put the wrong liquid in my tank

Hi, I'm brand new to vaping and know absolutely nothing. My son in law set me up with a vape, the smok Priv M17. I'm doing this for medical reasons and I had some CBD oil I figured I would try well it was tincture oil which I later read shouldn't be used because of the coconut oil and the lung problems it can cause. well, now I need to know about cleaning it out. I cleaned the tank but my concern is the cotton how do I clean it out of there or have I ruined it.

Theboss

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Hi, I'm brand new to vaping and know absolutely nothing. My son in law set me up with a vape, the smok Priv M17. I'm doing this for medical reasons and I had some CBD oil I figured I would try well it was tincture oil which I later read shouldn't be used because of the coconut oil and the lung problems it can cause. well, now I need to know about cleaning it out. I cleaned the tank but my concern is the cotton how do I clean it out of there or have I ruined it.
I've heard of people running their cotton/coil under water to rinse flavors out. You may end up ruining the cotton, but it may be worth a try.
I'd suggest picking up a pack of coils, the one your using will need replacing after a week or two anyway depending what juice you're using.

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
A factory coil?
Pretty much ruined. You could try soaking in alcohol and let dry for a day or more.
But I do not think the results will be very good.
Factory coils are consumables and seldom last more than a couple of weeks at most anyway.
When you start getting a burned flavor the coil is toast.

Welcome to VU.

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I have tried CBD with unsatisfying results.
works for some though.
But I think maybe the tincture taken under the tongue works better than vaping it anyway.