Become a Patron!

I read about explosions and it has me scared to use my vape?

I picked up a vapor flask stout , stentorian steam engine from a shop the other day. Also picked up 2 batteries (2500 mah 3.7v) and a charger for them (was told it's better to charge them external)

I'm still pretty new to this but Im using the Clapton coil for my mod it's recommended to run 30-50 watts and I Run it at 45. Is there any reason to by the vape shows 5.77v if battery is only a 3.7v? Sorry if this is a nooby question but I am terrified of these exposition stories I've been hearing

Last edited:

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
No need to be scared, just read up about battery and coil safety before using it and you should be fine, plenty of threads here to get the know how, and ask questions , our members can help you out with all the things you need to know.
Welcome to VU:wave:

I read up on the battery safety so far but is it ok for vape to be pulling 5.7v if the battery is only rated 3.7v?

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
The device you purchased is a regulated device with plenty of built in protections to keep it from exploding.

And the internal circuits will "Boost" the output wattage past the 3.7v rating of the battery to provide the power you need safely.

RatRacer

a touch oɟɟ
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I picked up a vapor flask stout , stentorian steam engine from a shop the other day. Also picked up 2 batteries (2500 mah 3.7v) and a charger for them (was told it's better to charge them external)

I'm still pretty new to this but Im using the Clapton coil for my mod it's recommended to run 30-50 watts and I Run it at 45. Is there any reason to by the vape shows 5.77v it battery is only a 3.7? Sorry if this is a nooby question but I am terrified of these exposition stories I've been hearing
Welcome to VU