Become a Patron!

Paratech

I forgot
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I would have imagined installing the coils the other way (but I'm really new at this, lol). Seems like it would be easier to wick.
You are absolutely correct.
On a normal day I do indeed turn the coils so the wicking is directed towards the wick channel.
However the first time I wicked this back in November I accidently (due to being in a rush) put them in this way and it just worked rather well.
So I figured on this particular RDTA I'd just stick with it.

Roadtrip635

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I have not.
But since I have 5 of them on the shelf I think I can do that.
I'll let you know how it turns out.
Looking forward to it! Should be able to fit a massive single coil, if you wanted to. I really like the iJoy RDTAs, I got a Limitless Plus v1 and the RDTA Box and love using both of them. I've been thinking of getting the Classic and using the imc7 deck, to run a single coil, but gotta curb my vape spending for a little while. I splurged a bit too much during the holidays....lol

Paratech

I forgot
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Looking forward to it! Should be able to fit a massive single coil, if you wanted to. I really like the iJoy RDTAs, I got a Limitless Plus v1 and the RDTA Box and love using both of them. I've been thinking of getting the Classic and using the imc7 deck, to run a single coil, but gotta curb my vape spending for a little while. I splurged a bit too much during the holidays....lol
I definitely know the feeling of spending, lol
I do like the RDTAs , just not in single coil.
Most generally single coil builds have much smaller chambers.

Roadtrip635

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I definitely know the feeling of spending, lol
I do like the RDTAs , just not in single coil.
Most generally single coil builds have much smaller chambers.