Become a Patron!

I'm having trouble with my RDTA.

I'm still pretty new to using an RDTA. About 2 going on 3 months. Basically my issue is it doesn't smoke the same from one coil setup to the next. One will be good and the next will be popping hot juice in my mouth or I'll be getting a mouthful of juice. It also pops and gurgles some times and other times it doesn't. The only thing I can think that's different is the size of cotton I use. Some times it's bigger sometimes it's smaller. I'm using a prime tank. I've post pictures of it taken apart and put back together.

rdta pieces.jpgrdta.jpg

Lady Sarah

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
You want your cotton thick enough that it is really a challenge to put through the coil in order to avoid problems and ensure quality flavor profile from your juice. When you use cotton that it too thin, you also run the risk of having it burn in half.

Theboss

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
I'm still pretty new to using an RDTA. About 2 going on 3 months. Basically my issue is it doesn't smoke the same from one coil setup to the next. One will be good and the next will be popping hot juice in my mouth or I'll be getting a mouthful of juice. It also pops and gurgles some times and other times it doesn't. The only thing I can think that's different is the size of cotton I use. Some times it's bigger sometimes it's smaller. I'm using a prime tank. I've post pictures of it taken apart and put back together.

View attachment 199085View attachment 199086
Your RDTA should never smoke, we vaporize juice.

The above reply is the advice you're looking for, it's all in your wicking. The cotton needs to be very snug in the coil and thick enough in the tails to prevent the flooding that you mentioned.

Over time you'll figure out that wicking your RBA comes down to trail and error. When you get the vape you like without issues, duplicate that every time.