Become a Patron!

Is all VG the same?

iiKryptic-old

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
If a company sells 99.5% VG but the site is not a vape related site, is it the same VG?

lownote2

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
No, it's not all the same. There are different grades such as pharmaceutical (safe to inhale and ingest) Food grade which like pharmaceutical is safe to ingest but supposedly not to inhale. Then there are agricultural and farm use grades. Definitely DO NOT vape these. They won't be near as clean and safe for vaping. Not worth any money you might save for sure if the purpose is for vaping.

There are different grades too such as USP, Pharmaceutical, etc. I'm no expert there so that's about the extent of my limited knowledge. All I would say is stick with reputable sources such as Bull City Vapor, Ecig Express, Wizard Labs, and others I'm sure that I'm missing. Don't buy from your local Farm supply store etc.. (for vaping anyway). I know there are other vendors so I didn't mean to leave any out, just using examples.

stevegmu

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
VG is made from a number of different ingredients- from soy, to palm nuts to vegetable oils. The cheapest is probably made from vegetables. I wouldn't vape it...

PuffPuffPass

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
It says USP, it's safe. That doesn't mean it's of good quality.

HumCo is the brand WalMart sells. It's what I started with, and I haven't died yet.

The only reason I've stopped using it, price and bottle sizes available. At a dollar an ounce, I can't afford to use it lol

lownote2

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years