Become a Patron!

Juice too thick not wicking please help

Marine3313

Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
So I'm pretty new to all this but must say I have learned a great deal from here lately. You all are awesome. I'm vaping a Dovpo e-lvt 30w. I have kanger sub mini with a 1.2 coil. My juice is Doused "the drank" with 6 nic level. Im all about flavor but don't know the vg/pg in this juice. It's pretty thick. I changed coils about 2-3 days ago and now after about 10 hits or so I get a burning coil taste. I have to in screw tank and put some juice in center hole to soak the cotton by the wires. Almost like I'm dripping. What causes this is it just that coil and will go away once I put in a new one or will I have to do this all the time cause my liquid is thick. I don't mind dripping if you call this cause the flavor is amazing but it's just a pain cause I'm at work and just like to grab my device and hit it. Im vaping at 13.3 w don't know too much about all this. Just bought a wismec rx200 and can't wait for that baby. But in mean time any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again people. I'm so glad I found this forum.

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
OCC coils? Like the rba for the sub tank minis, they aren't really designed for higher vg juices. On the OCCs, you can try taking a needle or safety pin and gouging at the cotton a bit through the juice channels in the sides, sometimes the cotton is packed in there fairly tightly. But I honestly never used a higher vg ratio than 60% using those. It just won't "flow."

RatRacer

a touch oɟɟ
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Besides the above, I shut down the airflow to a sliver, and do a couple dry pulls, to pull the juice thru any air bubbles that may be blocking the capillary action feeding.

Marine3313

Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee