Become a Patron!

Keeping vape residue off of windshield?

AdmiralTrey

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Hey guys, I'm a chain vaper and as a cop I often spend anywhere from 9 to 20 hours mostly in my patrol vehicle vaping. Over time this adds up and vapor residue builds up on the insides of my windows and windshield, which is obviously unsafe if not maintained. I roll my windows down when I can but the elements often make that a bad option, especially with winter coming.
Right now I typically use a spray degreaser called Purple Power and paper towels around once per week to keep everything clean and clear, but that gets old. Has anyone experimented with anything else? I was thinking something like Rain X might keep it from sticking for a much longer period of time but I wanted to hear others' wisdom before going that route in case there's a better way.

Thanks!

Angrygod50

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
There have been several threads on the subject but I don't think there's a consensus on what works best. I open my drivers window about 3/4 to 1 inch and turn on the defroster. It's not perfect but it helps blow the it away from the windshield and outside.

EDIT: just saw smokie's post good idea if you have a sun roof.

RCressler

Member For 4 Years
I drive truck and have had issues as well. Windex it's almost worthless to clean it off, but I stumbled onto Glass Plus. Cuts the film immediately, leaves no residue, and I even use it on paper towels to clean up juice spills and condensation around my rda and mod. For some reason, humidity plays a big part on how the vapor settles on things. Air conditioning send to let it stick more to the glass than a heater being on. Just things to think about.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

BKTOAD

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Made a home brew in a spray bottle.
4 parts vinegar
4 parts cheap vodka
2 parts witch hazel