Become a Patron!

Mint / Cold feeling in the chest after i started vaping

I have been smoking 1.5 packs of cigarette a day. I quit smoking a 6 days ago and have been vaping RELX Fresh Red juice that contains 30mg per ML nicotine. It gives me a good throat hit and keeps me away from cigarette. Since two days i have a slight mint / cold feeling in my chest and i also feel slight taste of my vape (watermelon and mint) that sticks in my mouth and does not go away.

No breathing problems or chest pain, just mint / cold feeling, getting anxious and not sure what it is or maybe i am new to vaping that's why?

My vape juice contains 50/50 PG/VG. Is this normal? I am happy that i have not been smoking, wanted to quit and this the is the only thing that has helped me. I've tried many times before but failed! Thanks for your help guys, much appreciated.

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
I have been smoking 1.5 packs of cigarette a day. I quit smoking a 6 days ago and have been vaping RELX Fresh Red juice that contains 30mg per ML nicotine. It gives me a good throat hit and keeps me away from cigarette. Since two days i have a slight mint / cold feeling in my chest and i also feel slight taste of my vape (watermelon and mint) that sticks in my mouth and does not go away.

No breathing problems or chest pain, just mint / cold feeling, getting anxious and not sure what it is or maybe i am new to vaping that's why?

My vape juice contains 50/50 PG/VG. Is this normal? I am happy that i have not been smoking, wanted to quit and this the is the only thing that has helped me. I've tried many times before but failed! Thanks for your help guys, much appreciated.
Congrats on not smoking for 6 days...keep it up !
50/50 can be normal. I personally don't vape that much VG because it will get caught in my throat/lungs and I'll cough it up.