Become a Patron!

Need Help Trying To Salvage Some eJuice

BLACKTOOTHGRIN

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hey All.

I started Vaping a few months back, so I'm still very new to everything.
(smoker for 20+ years, and have finally now killed it!)

Within the first few weeks I started developing canker sores on the far back of my tongue along with alot of throat irritation. Changed vg/pg ratios around alot, tried various home remedies, went to the dr....blablaba....
I don't want to bore you all with this here in this section, just wanted to give you a basis for this thread.
Here is my thread in the Health Section if anyone wants to read:
http://vapingunderground.com/threads/vaping-canker-sores.63962/
I have since seemed to find that the main cause of the problem was from the PG.

With that said....
I still have a half dozen of flavors here that I really like that are at a 80VG/20PG ratio.
Is there any way I can Salvage these juices and make them usable without causing myself any further irritation from the PG?

bluraff3

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
You can get some vg and dilute them (which will dilute your nic and your flavor). You can get vg based nic to make up for what your losing. You can also look into non-pg flavors vs that might work well with your juice. Pretty much all the flavors I use are pg based, so I can't help there too much. If you use flavor art, their flavors are highly concentrated so you can probably add only a few % of where other brands you might need 10% +. What flavors are you working with? Some of the more experienced diyers here can probably come up with some great ideas for you.

HeadInClouds

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Vape Media
Unlisted Vendor