Become a Patron!

New MOD suggestion. 150-200W TC triple 3 18650 and Dual 18650

vapesmooth1234

Member For 4 Years
For a triple 18650, I might prefer something shaped like the Wismec Reuleaux RX200. The others seem too wide and ridiculous but I'm sort of open to those because while the Reuleaux may feel better in the hand, the wider mod might sit better in a pocket.

I started learning about new mods. I haven't been keeping up with anything since I bought a DNA30 dual 18650 Hana a couple years ago but I figure asking you can help make this purchase much easier.

I'm hoping to find something that screws together instead of magnets. I haven't needed to access my batteries in almost two years. I don't know why they make MODs with magnets instead of much more secure screws. Actually, it seems my choices are very limited for MODs with screws. Some of the dual 18650 have a snap door on the bottom which I think I'll prefer.

Because big octa coils for things like the TFV8 are coming out which require upwards of 200W to use correctly, I don't want to kill the batteries too quickly with only dual 18650 even though I use pass through almost half the time. Burning through a lot of juice is okay though since I DIY and juice is cheap. I probably won't normally vape gigantic clouds but I always wanted to but never got into it.. But I'm still sort of okay with buying both a dual and triple 18650 mod (to have the dual just because it's smaller and it might have slightly better features than whatever triple I chose).

Another thing is I hope it's waterproof. I don't make a mess of juice on the mod but drips or handling with wet hands sometimes, if it's waterproof seems like a no brainer they should all have a gasket (I might even try and add a min gasket if needed and possible). Screens on the top of the MOD sort of scare me that juice will enter and break it.