Become a Patron!

New to vaping, need help!

Hey guys,

Like the title says I’m fairly new to vaping, my girlfriend bought me a vape to help quit smoking and I’ve come to love it a bit. Recently bought a Nautilus 5ml tank and it’s been working great. I use a .7 coil in it at around 20W and it was working great for about 2 weeks.

I was buying a lot of various Crown juices and then I bought Dr. Dogs Sirius (deep fried strawberry ice cream) and after a few days the flavour was starting to die out and it seemed as though the chimney was clogged or something because my airflow was drastically decreased.

Took it to my local vape shop and they kept saying there’s no leakage problems other than the known problems the nautilus rank has. I just want to know if there’s something I’m doing wrong or what I can do to fix it?

Again I’m still pretty new to vaping so if I left out any info needed let me know and I’ll respind ASAP.

Thanks I’m advance guys!

Last edited:

PoppaVic

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
"..deep fried strawberry ice cream.."
Makes me think SWEET.. SWEET cruds coils. Cruddy coils impede airflow: replace the coil.

For proof, take the old coil apart and look inside.

jwill

The Great King of Nothing
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT
Welcome to VU. Sounds like it might be time to swap the coil on that thing. The new juice might be dirtying it up or may be too high a VG to run efficiently in that setup. Great first starter atomizer though.

Welcome to VU. Sounds like it might be time to swap the coil on that thing. The new juice might be dirtying it up or may be too high a VG to run efficiently in that setup. Great first starter atomizer though.

Thanks for the quick reply guys, I forgot to mention I’ve changed the coil 3 times since the problem started, when I was generally going through coils weekly.