Become a Patron!

Newbie Vaper needs help

First, I don't know if i'm on the right thread.
I am new to vaping and i just bought an iStick Pico 75w Melo lll starter kit and it has 2 EC Head coils on the box. 1 coil is for 30-60w (0.3ohm) and the 2nd one is 30-100w(0.5ohm)

here is a picture of 0.3ohm EC head coil
it has 4 side holes.
i tried to remove the cotton and wires on the inside and (accidentally?)remove the cotton the blocks the side holes and now i dont know if i can build/rebuild this. because it is not the same as the videos on youtube shows.
my question is. What do you call this type of coils? is it rebuildable? if it's rebuildable, can i use other wire like Stainless Steel wires?

here. i upload some pictures of it.
BTW. Sorry for my english it is not my primary language.
Thanks

Attachments

• 20170312_032124.jpg
    20170312_032124.jpg
    185.9 KB · Views: 20
  • 20170312_032210.jpg
    20170312_032210.jpg
    167.9 KB · Views: 18

ChrisL

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Just install coil into base, prime them and your good to go. They are meant to be disposable. You can find them at Ebay or Fasttech for less than $12.00 US for a 5 pack. Welcome to VU!

Ohh so this is disposable. Thats all i need to know. Thank you very much VU.
Can you suggest any good RBA that fits into my Melo tank 3? Coz i dont wanna spend more money on disposable ones. Thanks again

Johnnytraveler

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
If you are in America,
Here's a link to vapernw.com (a very reputable estore). They have the coils for $12 for a pack of 5. Seems expensive, but still way cheaper than cigarettes.
If you are not in the US, there are many stores based in China that stock those coils.

When you bought your set up, did they show you how to use and maintain it?

Sent from somewhere in Vietnam.