Become a Patron!
Hi, just wondering if anyone can help me understand what happened to me. Don't know if I got nic sick...
I've been vaping for 3 months now, but two weeks ago I had a terrible experience. I started to feel like if I was going to faint, my head felt heavy, my arms and legs were getting numb, my pulse was fast and it felt like I was going to have a heart attack, a sense of panick run through my whole being. But I didn't feel like vomiting or stomach pain though. This went on for three days.

Went to the doctor and my blood pressure was fine, but my heart pulse was irregulary. He said maybe I had an anxiety attack and stress. He sent me some pills and helped just a bit.

I am vaping with a eGripII mod and using a 8mg nicotine juice at 25 watts. Going through 10ml of juice or 3 tanks a day.

I would appreciate your help since I don't know if what happened to me was a nicotine overdose or maybe it's some other health issue.

AndriaD

Yes, I DO wear a mask! I'm vaccinated, too!
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Hmm... without nausea or abdominal pain, it doesn't sound like nic sick. I'd almost say "panic attack," except that, in my own case, I often get a little nauseated when I've had those... but then I've always had the "nervous stomach" type problems, so maybe that's just me. But the feeling of faintness, fast pulse, feeling of panic or impending doom... textbook panic attack symptoms. However... sometimes a *slight* nic overdose can bring on feelings like that; when I first started vaping, I had to vape a lower mg at night, or I got the pounding heart/panic sort of feelings when I'd try to go to sleep.

Maybe try just *slightly* lower nic. It might not be too much, normally, but maybe if you vape a bit more than usual, it might just edge over the "too much" line, just slightly.

Andria