Become a Patron!

No Flavour - New Vaper

Hi there. I am a very beginner vaper and don’t have much knowledge about them. Recently picked up an Innokin Endura T18II Starter Kit.

I bought along with it some e-liquid called “Blue Ice” and “Raspberry Crush”. Which are 50% PG + 50% VG.

I feel like I’m getting very little flavour, I’ve tried both and all I really get is a tiny taste on the mouth after. I’ve tried all different power levels, airflow adjustments, replacing coil and refilling (letting it sit for 5-10 minutes). I’m very lost on what I need to do to get a decent amount of flavour.

Any help will be greatly appreciated thank you!

5150sick

Under Ground Hustler
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Mod Team Leader
Hi :wave: Welcome to the forum.
I see they only provide 2 choices of coils 1.5 ohm and 2ohm. I'd stay with the 1.5ohm since it will produce more power/vapor (and potentially flavor)
I do have some questions about the eliquid.
Is it nicotine salt or regular nicotine? What's the nicotine level?
What brand eliquid is it? some brands of eliquid are light on the flavor.

I also have one more question, you say you are a beginner vaper is that because you are quitting smoking or other forms of tobacco?
The reason I ask is smoking as well as some oral tobaccos & hookah use mutes flavors badly. Even after quitting it takes a little while to get your taste back properly.

nadalama

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon
Hi there. I am a very beginner vaper and don’t have much knowledge about them. Recently picked up an Innokin Endura T18II Starter Kit.

I bought along with it some e-liquid called “Blue Ice” and “Raspberry Crush”. Which are 50% PG + 50% VG.