Become a Patron!

RDA recommendation

STX

Bronze Contributor
Member For 1 Year
Hello all, newbie here and I'm looking for recommendations for my second RDA. I currently have the Damn Vape Nitrous on my squonk and I'm loving this thing, but I would like to try something a bit bigger, but still has decent flavor. Looking for something in the medium range with decent clouds and flavor that accommodates single and dual coil builds. Single coil only is fine too.

What are some must have RDAs? Please try and recommend RDAs that are actually attainable!

Just Frank

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
When the Rath came out, some YouTubers presented it as a single coil RDA. When mine arrived, I put dual coils in it no problem. The reviewers all seemed to like it for single but I've never tried it that way. It's pretty decent with dual coils though. They copied the Dang deck which pissed off Twisted Messes and his cronies.

There's a few others that suggest a large single coil or regular duals. The Wotofo SRPNT, and Recurve 2 are both like that. I wasn't a big fan of the idea but have been trying larger (4mm ID) single coils. The ones I've made vape pretty good. I still mainly stick with 3mm ID singles though.

In my experience when an RDA can do both, it's usually better with duals. Single coils really benefit from single coil designed airflow. The Nitrous is different since its small, and has different top caps. It'd be easy to make single coil caps for a few of the best dual coil RDAs. They could do it for an RDA for Vaping, Asgard Mini. Both have postless decks like the Nitro. I doubt it'll ever happen though. They could even make some kind of plugs for the Nightmare RDAs, but that won't happen either.

nadalama

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon