Become a Patron!

The Clone Wars - Tearing the Vaping Community Apart

skenzer

Member For 4 Years
Right now it seems the biggest battle ever fought in the Vaping Community is the Clone War. Authentic mod makers going to war against the Clone makers and consumers as well. I don't need to get into what each side represents, I think we have all seen, read and heard enough to know what this battle is all about. But there's another side to this war that I believe we are not aware of: It is tearing our community apart.

I've been vaping for around 4 years now and have always been very proud of being a part of the vaping community. It's always been a group of people bound and determined to find a healthy, fun and social way to kick the cigarette habit. Vaping has always been far more then just an alternative to smoking, for many of us it's a hobby and a social network. We love getting together and discussing our new hardware, what flavors we're enjoying and what new deals and steals Joe has for us. Watching our favorite Youtube reviewers tell us what we need to spend our next paycheck on, these people have become our friends. I have met a lot of amazing people through the forums and Vape meets, people I would never have met otherwise.

Recently, our community has taken on a new and dark cloud. Emotions are flaring up and people are losing all respect for one another. Name calling and personal attacks have replaced what once was encouragement and a spirit of kindness and acceptance. People are taking sides and attacking those that may have contradictory opinions.

If I were a conspiracy theorist I would say that the Clone War has been started by the FDA as a way of distracting the Vaping Community from what's really important. Our right to vape!! Fortunately, I neither believe the FDA is intelligent enough to formulate such a ruse and I firmly believe that we indeed did land on the moon.