Become a Patron!

Tobacco Recipes & Creams

EarnestAccord

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I've been mixing for over 2 years now and only just recently ventured into Tobacco concentrates. About 2 months ago I bought TPA RY4 Double and really liked it. It plays extremely well with other flavors and have mixed it with a dozen or so different Creams, Fruits and Dessert flavors. I recently purchased a few more Tobaccos, trying to choose the most varied Non-Aromatic profiles.
INWA Garuda TA
TPA Western
FA 7-Leaves
HS RY1
FLV Cured Tobacco
FLV Classic Tobacco
SC M-Style
I have done a full round of single flavor testings, dialed those in a bit and from those played a bit with mixing the testers with each other, just to see how they compliment each other. I dove in last weekend and made my first set of recipes. Keeping it simple I essentially choose TPA Bavarian Cream, FA Fresh Cream, FA Vienna Cream and FA Vanilla Bourbon. All used at 1%. All the above Tobaccos were used seperately, were paired with a single cream and all got some Vanilla. I let them all sit for 3 days (I know way longer is better), just enough to homogenize them. Sorry for the length, just want to give all the back ground. The problem is the majority of the Tobacco notes that I tasted during single testing are gone. Some of the flavors, like 7-leaves, RY1 & Garuda have all but dissapeared. What gives? I'm assuming it's the Creams that have muted them, but I've never experienced this extreme of a change. I'm about ready to just double all my %'s, but thought maybe I'd check with you all first. I've always thought the long steep required for tobaccos was to mellow them out, not bring them forward, right? Is this typical of tobaccos?
Thanks for the support

Last edited:

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years