Become a Patron!

Uwell Crown 4 Question

I just bought a Uwell Crown 4 tank today. New to vaping but it seems like an amazing aromatizer/tank. The flavor is great and the vapor consistent. Big improvement over the stock tank that came with my Mod. Before buying it I read that you can use it in TCR mode but its picky. I only have the .4 ohm 60-70w SS904L coils that came with it. Normally it comes with a .2ohm 70-80w SS904L coil but they sold that one out of my box because they were out of stock. They were also $10 higher than everybody else. Pretty shady stuff. I’m assuming they are stainless steel. If I wanted to try TC mode what would be an appropriate temp range? I bought a fireluke 2 aromatizer for TC mode but it wont be here for a couple of weeks. I’m new at this and have the IQ of a chimpanzee so any info is appreciated.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
What mod you using now? Aegis Solo? My quick google-foo tells me the the TCR value for 904L is 84-85, but I'm not certain as I'm not versed in 904 . Maybe someone using those coils will chime in. Once you set it go to TC mode and you can set the wattage a little higher than you use in wattage mode because it will only use the power needed to achieve the temp you set it at anyways. A little higher just gives it a faster ramp up if that's what you want. For the temp just play around with it till it vapes like you like. 300F is probably low but you can increase from there. You can change the wattage and temp to your liking.

Last edited: