Become a Patron!

VAPE MAIL BAN inspired impulse purchase, need advice

Serena25330

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
(should I have posted this to a help forum for newbs?)

I am fairly new to the world of DIY eliquids, been warming up to the idea for awhile when suddenly the vape mail ban was upon me and I had a decision to make. I had tried watching a few tutorials but had not made progress when this happened...

I knew I had waited too long when I realized NicRiver was no longer selling nicotine

I went to a competitor's website. Seemingly at the last possible moment, I ordered alot of nicotine - at twice the price. SMH, I waited too long. I don't know what degree of panic took over, but I quickly purchased 2 gallons of 100mg Nicotine (ALL VG).
Buyer's Remorse says the obvious: Why didn't I purchase half PG the other half VG? had something to do with a tutorial I was watching at the time I ordered and in retrospect I probably wouldn't have spent so much without researching more options. Kicking myself because now I don't know what to do with it! But I can learn, right?!
I normally I vape 3-6mg. and enjoy some very vanilla flavors that I imagine being able to conjure up my own so...
Any suggestions on where I can go from here? I am not in a hurry to use it all up, thank goodness for that small favor. Was this purchase not a complete waste of resources.? I usually vape around 70/30 or 80/20, 3-6mg and flavors are secondary importance to me at this juncture, just want to figure out how to dilute (nic), create the vg/pg ratio, discover some URL's or youtube channels to assist me in this venture

If you're still reading, thank you and if you reply: AN ENORMOUS WINDFALL OF GOOD KARMA 4 ASSISTING A STRANDED FOOL LIKE ME! Again, much appreciate your feedback. Perhaps later I will tidy up this post, shorten its length significantly (!)

Last edited:

gopher_byrd

Cranky Old Fart
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon