Become a Patron!

What am I doing wrong? (Very harsh vape) - tried everything

Hey guys, first off im a total noob with vaping, everything I know ive just watched youtube tutorials and tried to follow it.

I have an evic VT with a griffin tank. When I first got the tank, everything was great, the vape was smooth as hell and I loved it. But eventually I noticed that the vape was getting harsh.

I swear I must have run through 20 coils and a half bag of cotton trying to reproduce that first time.

Ive cleaned the tank several times, tried with totally fresh coils, tried experimenting with different thickness of cotton ( tighter and looser) but somehow I keep getting this harsh vape. Its not a dry hit, it doesnt taste BURNT, but more like its really stinging the throat(same feeling as if u drank some liquor), and yes I am using the exact same Eliquid as always.

So my setup is:

eVic VT, 60w(usually running it around 35-40W)
Dual coil claptons (0,6 ohms each, so 0.3 ohm)
100% organic cotton
Eliquid is 3-6 mg nicotine, so not much at all

What ive tried so far:

1) Make sure both coils are glowing evenly
2) Tried different thickness of the cotton
3) Tried unscrewing and rescrewing the coils in different positions, closer/further from the poles
4) Tried fresh coils
5) Tried cleaning the tank several times

Thankful for any suggestions (can post pics if u guys want)

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Based on what you've written, I'd say you are on the verge of a dry hit, the coils aren't getting saturated with enough ejuice so you are getting a toot that is vapor, but lacking some of the thickness of a good vape, or you are taking really long toots at a lower wattage and some juice is spitting back in your throat from improper vaporization (meaning you need to add more power) I have a Griffin also, but I run Alien's in it and vape it around 75-80 watts. My cotton is snug, not tight and sits on the deck.