Become a Patron!

Why did you start vaping?

Hey everyone!

I am new to this forum so I apologize if this is in the wrong place. I am a student working on a vaping survey and I need your help. One of my questions is "why did you start vaping?" I want to provide some common answer choices so my respondents don't have to type in their answers.

So, why did you start vaping?

inganeer

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I'm 62 years young and started smoking when I was 13. I smoked an average of 2 packs a day for most of it. About 9 years ago my wife decides she wants to quit. Most of us married folk know that means (we) are both quitting lol. My wife got to use chantix and because of my health issues I could not. Vaping was my only choice. It didn't help that I enjoyed smoking. Once I found a setup that worked for me I quit. Have considered quitting vaping but it comes back around to I enjoy the vape. It actually helps me relax. That's my story in a nut shell.

Sent from my LGL722DL using Tapatalk

DaBunny

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
new years day 2019
to bassicaly shut my hubby up
new years day..
he suggested vapping..
I figured your NUTS but ok ANYTHING to not have a squbble on
new years day about smokes. so said OK don't expect much.
he whips out a
1596732045119.png

tried it and said
"" well i will be damn ""

and dat was it.

btw i smoldered for 43 years prior.

Last edited:

CJ-3

Silver Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Smoked for roughly 30 years. Tried to quit and failed more times than I can remember. Started vaping as a way to still get nicotine but avoid the other chemicals in cigarettes.

~Don~

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
giphy.gif

giphy.gif

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Carambrda

Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
I started vaping because I was curious about vaping, and so I had decided I wanted to study it─both in theory and in practice.

Don29palms

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee