Become a Patron!

Wismec RX200 issue

Hello vapers,
im new member of this side and i have some big trouble with my rx200!
Its the "Check Battery" issue!
The Mod doesnt find Battery 1 and 2.....
Im not a newbie vapor and i know all about vaping.
im dissesembly the mod and desolder the wires.
its not a wire problem or contact problem.Its the chip itself.
but where on the chip is the componets that make this issue....

is there anyone outhere with the same issue and a solution??

BTW: Im from Germany and my English is very.............pain in the ass^^.......

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Before you disassembled the device did you check it with the eScribe Software and use the Device Monitor? That has the DNA chip doesn't it?

Vapomizer

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Before you disassembled the device did you check it with the eScribe Software and use the Device Monitor? That has the DNA chip doesn't it?
he said the RX200, that is Joyetech's chip inside not the DNA

Vapomizer

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello vapers,

BTW: Im from Germany and my English is very.............pain in the ass^^.......
Are you attempting to troubleshoot the circuit board, desolder and replace the defective component? this will most probably be a massive project without much hope for a positive outcome, if the connections from the battery to the board are intact and your batteries are balanced and not defective and the mod still gives you a "check battery" message then it is time to ditch this one and buy a new mod!

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Isn't there eScribe Software for the RX 200? I guess it is just the Firmware upgrade software huh?

Vapomizer

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year