Become a Patron!

Am I ready to use a Mech?

Khalid90

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hello

I've been vaping for about four months now....tried all kinds of regulated mods, got into building, I'm also familiar with Ohm's Law and read everything I could possibly find about battery safety.

I know that certain builds require higher amp batteries and sub-ohming should be kept within the safe limits of the battery and not to push a battery beyond its limits (like using a 15amp battery with a very low ohm build), I also know that only good batteries that are authentic and bought from reputable places are supposed to be used, like Sony, LG and Samsung and Not the rewraps...as well as storing them in a safe way...inspecting all kinds of dents and tears in the wrap and also how to wrap them.

So based on that, do you guys think that I'm ready to get a hybrid mech mod like the rig for example, and use it with a 0.25 build using a Sony vtc5a battery? or is there something else that I need to know?

r055co

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Time for my lecture

1.Ohm's law, http://www.steam-engine.org/ makes it easy and there's even an app on it for Android

2.Batteries, fucking batteries, take good care of your batteries and know them!!!!!!!

a.Avoid shit batteries like eFest who rewrap rejects with grossly inflated amp ratings. Stick with authentic LG, Sony or Samsung from reputable (not eBay or Amazon) sources, great places that I get authentics from are -

http://liionwholesale.com/

https://www.imrbatteries.com/

b.Stick well within Continuous Discharge Rate (CDR) Not the "pulse"

c.Keep up to date with what Mooch tests and battery ratings, follow his posts on Facebook and his Blog and only use his recommend batteries.

d.In Mod's with multiple batteries, marry them.

e.Get some battery wraps, they're cheap and easy to re-wrap batteries. Any nicks,tears or what ever don't be stupid and just re-wrap.