Become a Patron!

Sub-Ohm RTA help please

jasondberman

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm pretty new to the vape scene and have been doing some research, and I want to get a RTA build and use 316 stainless steel wiring with organic japanese cotton. Just wondering what ohm I should be shooting for with an ohm reader? I currently have the evic vtc mini with .5ohm ti coils. I've also read to vape anything with as wiring at around 420-450° and 20-27w. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Powerman

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
There is no such setting to give you. Build it, play with your settings, find what you like. I can spit numbers out, and it won't mean a thing to you. Some things you just have to figure out on your own.

The only limit is the lowest ohm your mod will accept. I don't know the VTC. 0.1 is a common low limit these days. Read your manual to see what it is, then stay above it.

jasondberman

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
@Powerman
Is there any numbers to go for to be more on the safe side? I've just read if you go too high on your ohms your device can blow up on you. I definitely don't want that happening.

Powerman

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
There is no number. It depends on your mod. If it's regulated, it will regulate.

freemind

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
@Powerman
Is there any numbers to go for to be more on the safe side? I've just read if you go too high on your ohms your device can blow up on you. I definitely don't want that happening.

The "blow up" issue comes from using unregulated devices and not paying attention to ohms law. Regulated devices regulate the current to normally safe levels. As long as you are using 20+ amp rated batteries in a regulated device, you should be fine.