Become a Patron!

tljenson

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I've got a Cuboid, a Smok RX200 and an old Kanger Tech Sub Mini. I'm wanting to get an updated single 18650 mod with stainless steel temp control. I'm torn between the vtc mini and the vape forward lite. I'm leaning towards the lite, because I think it's more solid, and the build quality looks a lot better. I looking for something that can hold up to more abuse. I love the battery door on the lite, and think it will last longer, and not fly off if I drop the mod. If you have other mods to suggest I'm listening.

I am also looking for a good solid tank that goes with the mod, and works well under 75 watts any help would be much appreciated.

Last edited:

Markw4mms

#Team Jimi Supporter
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
I have no experience with the Vaporflask Lite, but it does look like a solid mod. I do have 2 VTC minis and love them. I doubt you could go wrong with it. As for the tank, if you're not looking for a rebuildable (at least without purchasing the optional RBA deck, the OBS T-VCT is very well made and has kanthal, Ni-200, Ti-1, and SS 616L coils available for it. If you want a rebuildable the Geekvape Griffin is about the best out there right now.

vuJim

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
I don't know anything about the VF Lite, but I do know the eVic-VTC Mini is a terrific mod.

I've been looking at dual-18650 mods and, quite honestly, don't like any of them, so I'm thinking of just getting a second eVic-VTC Mini.

Just took a quick look at the Vapor Flask Lite. Nope, nope, nope. Same problem as most of the current crop of new mods: Too much scratch-, scuff- and fingerprint-attacting shiny black plastic, "enhanced" by placing operating controls in its midst. And, as with the Joyetech Cuboid, a battery cover that looks like trouble.